Group of five middle-class teenage girls at my counter.

Standard

Girl 1: Er mer gerd, Mum is going to kill me if I see a show, she said I had to be home at 3pm!
Girl 2: Just call her up and say, “YOLO”.

*All girls laugh hysterically for around 10 seconds. Which as you can imagine, was around 10 seconds too long.”

Girl 1: Fine! Let’s do it! OMG! Can’t believe I’m doing this!
Girl 2: Hashtag sorry not sorry!
All Girls: YOLO – hahahahaha!
Me: £21 each, I need the right change and let’s turn this volume down

Leave a Reply

