Never did I don’t want I do.

Standard

Customer: I want Mamma Mia, but I don’t want to sit downstairs.
Me: You don’t want to sit downstairs?
C: Yeah.
Me: OK.
C: Because I don’t like sitting upstairs.
Me: Hang on, you DON’T like sitting upstairs? So you do want to sit downstairs?
C: Yeah.
Me: Oh right, OK, so seats downstairs.
C: Yes that’s what I’m saying, I don’t like the seats downstairs, I want the seats upstairs —
Me: Babe – stop! Do you want to sit in the stalls which is the ground floor, or the upper circle, which is raised?
C: Stalls.
Me: Christ almighty, right. Fine. Downstairs it is.

Leave a Reply

