I’m only sorry I didn’t realise how lulz she was whilst she was still in the shop.

Standard

I sold a kindly old lady some theatre tickets. After she’d left I noticed she’d forgotten her credit card. I had her contact details so I sent her a quick email letting her know she’d left her card in store, and that I’d leave it with our accounts department to keep it safe for her. I’ve just received a reply from her (the kindly old lady) saying: “Yeah I realised after I’d left and thought to myself, ‘oh shit’. But I was on my way to lunch by then so couldn’t be bothered coming back. I’ll sort it another time. Thanks love.”

Leave a Reply

