Fifty One Pound O’clock.

Standard

Customer: How much is wicked?
Me: When do you want to go?
C: Tonight.
Me: I’ve got seats in the dress circle at £35, stalls at £51.
C: What?
Me: Dress circle costs £35, stalls is £51.
C: Is that the price or the time it starts?
Me: Uh – that would be the price. It starts at 7.30.
C: But for what day?
Me: Well you asked for tonight, so that’s for tonight.
C: Think I’m gonna leave it.
Me: I think that’s wise, because I’ve got a butcher’s hook under the counter that I’m just itching to christen. 

Leave a Reply

