Just call me Al Capone.

Standard

Elderly, suave looking gentleman strides in. He’s dapper and camp and well spoken.

C: So Book of Mormon, eh?
Me: … Yeah.
C: Ho ho ho, yes indeed.
Me: Sorry, what are you asking?
C: Tickets, darling?
Me: I’m currently sold out for the next week, but we might get return tickets on the day of each performance.
C: Oh I love a bit of pot luck, darling.
Me: OK…
C: Now talk to me seriously for a minute, darling – you can trust me. What about this black market you’re running?
Me: Sorry?
C: I’m cool, don’t worry. Tell me about your black market tickets, I don’t mind paying a little cheeky surcharge *winks*.
Me: Black market?
C: *Sotto* The black market you run here…
Me: I’m not running a black market, sorry. And I genuinely am sorry, because that sounds like a bad ass job.
C: Ha, I see. So if I come down here just before the show, I won’t find anyone selling tickets outside the theatre? *Winks again*
Me: There are sometimes touts hanging around but you obviously need to be careful buying from them.
C: Oh naturally. So I’ll come back tomorrow and buy some tickets from you — I mean, THEM *winks again*, yes?
Me: You could try, sure. But you understand, I won’t have any? I don’t run a black market.
C: Don’t worry, message has been received loud and clear… Until tomorrow, darling.

Luckily tomorrow’s my day off, so some other schmuck can deal with the repercussions of that one.

One thought on “Just call me Al Capone.

Leave a Reply

