Classic Saturday.

Standard

Queue 30 people deep, some joker marches straight to the front, brazen as you like, to interrupt my conversation.

Me: So for Jersey Boys tonight I have —
Joker: What you got for Lion King?
Me: I’m dealing with a customer, join the queue and we’ll get to you soon.
J: I just want to know if you’ve got Lion King tickets for tonight and how much you’re charging and have you got 6?
Me: Ohhhh I see, you just wanted to know the answers to all those theatre related questions. Well that’s fine then, because everyone else stood waiting patiently is just queuing up to have a go on my coconut shy… Join the queue.

One thought on “Classic Saturday.

Leave a Reply

