I see my earlier post re: standing tickets has landed on deaf ears. Brilliant.

Standard

Me: The only tickets I have left now for Lion King are standing. Which means you’ll watch the show standing in this area *pointing at theatre plan* for the duration.
Customer: What?! Standing? Standing like how? What does that even mean?
Me: Well you know how you’re stood right now?
C: Yeah.
Me: Well just like that, but imagine you’re looking at a stage, instead of at me.
C: But … But… I’ll sit as well, yeah?
Me: No, you’ll stand for 2 and a half hours.
C: How comfortable will I be?
Me: How strong a swimmer am I?
C: What?
Me: I have no idea how comfortable you personally would feel when stood. What’s your usual standing to comfort ratio?
C: I don’t know.
Me: Well how do you feel right now, in your current upright position?
C: OK.
Me: And do you think you’d still feel OK in two hour’s time?
C: No, I’d be tired.
Me: Well halle-bloody-lujah, there’s your answer then. Next!

One thought on “I see my earlier post re: standing tickets has landed on deaf ears. Brilliant.

Leave a Reply

