Am I on candid camera right now?

Standard

Me: Could I take an email address for the booking please?
Customer: Yeah, it’s a bit of a long one though, can I write it down?
Me: Sure *I place a pen and some paper on the counter*, just write it here.

I then fiddle about with my till for a second before becoming aware of a scratching sound. I look up to find her using the pen to try and carve her email address in to the wooden counter.

Me: Sorry, could you just write it on the paper please?
C: Well you said “write it here”.
Me: I sort of just assumed that you’d realise I was referring to the paper, rather than my ACTUAL COUNTER TOP.

Fml.

Leave a Reply

