You’re about to get Van Gogh’ed!

Standard

Customer: From Here to Eternity – is it a musical?
Me: It is, yeah.
C: No but I mean, is there singing?
Me: Yeah, there’s singing, it’s a musical.
C: Sorry, I’m just trying to figure out how to word this so it makes sense… Do the actors in this show talk normally, or do they sing?
Me: Well there will be some talking, but there will also be some singing. Like your average musical, they talk, they sing and they dance.
C: Sorry, it’s my fault, I’m not making myself very clear. I’m just wanting to know if there’ll be any singing?
Me: YES there will be singing! But it won’t make a blind bit of difference to you, because I’m about to rip your ears off if you don’t get out of my sight!

Leave a Reply

